Sorry, user registration is not yet available!

Ballina Branch


Track: 20.64 km
Stations: 0 / 6 in use

The line opened in 1930 but passenger services ceased only 13 years later, on 16/4/1943. All services were suspended on 11/6/1948 due to landslides. The line was closed on 12/1/1949, and this was formally enacted in parliament on 14/10/1953,

Traces of the line are still visible along the Booyong-Teven Road. There are still remains of wooden pylons from the bridge across Teven Creek and the piers from the bridge across North Creek Canal near Ballina are still present.

Name Facility Status Opened Closed km Photos
icon Booyong Junction Junction Closed 25-Aug-1930 11-Jun-1948 856.230
icon The Halt Platform Closed Mar-1940 12-Jan-1949 858.746 3
icon Tyumba Station Closed 25-Aug-1930 12-Jan-1949 862.145 1
icon Nioka Platform Closed May-1940 unknown 864.338
icon Teven Station Closed 25-Aug-1930 12-Jan-1949 867.054 4
icon Miroma Platform Closed 9-Jan-1940 12-Jan-1949 869.166
icon Ballina Station Closed 25-Aug-1930 12-Jan-1949 876.870 5


Track: 20.64 km
Stations: 0 / 6 in use
Section Opened Closed Usage
Booyong Junction - Ballina 25-Aug-1930   11-Jun-1948  12 general
1 Date of closure by Act of Parliament
2 Track has been lifted